Day -1: The night before I go on exchange to Paris

Words alone cannot express how I am feeling the night before the morning I leave for 4 months to study abroad…so I will use anime to fully express myself.

It’s the night before I leave for my loooooong awaited trip to Paris, France, to study Business at HEC Paris!! And needless to say, I’m pretty fired up.

BRING ON THE GOOD TIMES!

But there are a 2 things I’m sad about:

1. It’s sad to leave my friends and family for such a long time

2. I leave in 6 hours (my flight is in the morning) and I’m STILL AWAKE!

Why can't I sleep?!

I’m pretty sure it’s because I’ve been waiting for this day for years so needless to say, I’m pretty excited.

I CANNOT WAIT ANY LONGER!

Oh well. The next time I’m in a bed, I’ll be in my new dorm room in PARIS, FRANCE!!!

Insomniacally yours,

Shiv 🙂

4 responses to “Day -1: The night before I go on exchange to Paris

    • Haha, you know where I’m coming from then. I feel like a little kid, not being able to sleep before something exciting happens the next day!!

    • That’s right! I didn’t think about the speechless part, but I was in a daze the entire day before too 🙂 Still can’t believe I’m finally getting to go!

Leave a Reply

